November

Lyssnade igenom Lalehs skriva Prinsessor häromdagen. Tyckte inte om den alls. Det har hela tiden funnits något med Laleh som tilltalat mig, hennes sätt att göra all sin musik till sin egen och något nytt och annorlunda. Men Prinsessor tyckte jag bara var spretig och jobbig att lyssna på..

Till idag. Började med att slå igång några av mina andra favoritskivor, men inget passade riktigt in, jag blev irriterad och less bara efter några minuter. Det lugnaste jag kunde hitta just då var Lalehs Prinsessor. Har nu lyssnat igenom nästan hela skivan igen och den är fantastisk. Precis när man tror sig veta vad som ska komma härnäst svänger hon av i någon annan riktning och överraskar totalt. Hon är fantastisk.


129292-11

Briljant.

Well you know me
I’ve never been afraid
I always jump into it
With my whole heart and no shame
And the thoughts that I’m left with
Is making such a mess
There’s nothing more confusing
than the loss
You’ve caused yourself
and, all in all ...
It feels you’re like me and


Were the trees still green in november
And I know I cant remember summer being so gone But I will play along But it feels It feels so much That we don’t know what we’re doing And I never knew, never thought They could play along honey But they don’t know what they’re doing


And I know I won’t admit it
And I don’t want to say it
But I still look for you in the park
On my way home each day
And no, I won’t admit it
Not even to my friends
They think I’m doing well
And I even lie to myself
How long can u keep a secret from yourself Like that storm that blew me back 2 years To that first step I took away from you And the hope that you left It’s hidden in my room I’m a strong woman But sometimes I’m weak for you And on and on, I close my eyes and I’m still there I’m still there ...


Were the trees still green in november
And I know I can’t remember summer is gone I still miss you ...



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback